Author Topic: BB: 2009 All American Teams  (Read 5528 times)

Offline Jim Dixon

  • Guru
  • Global Moderator
  • All-Region
  • *****
  • Posts: 1869
  • Karma: 172
  • Managing Editor,
    • View Profile
BB: 2009 All American Teams
« on: May 08, 2009, 03:44:48 pm »
ESPN The Magazine
First-Team Academic All-District Honors

Offline Gramps

  • Starter
  • ***
  • Posts: 329
  • Karma: 12
    • View Profile
Re: 2009 all american teams
« Reply #1 on: May 09, 2009, 11:34:58 pm »
ESPN The Magazine
First-Team Academic All-District Honors

Special congrats to the three Heidelberg team mates named to the District 4 team:
     1ST TEAM          Biagio Boytim,   3.50 GPA

     2ND TEAM          Steve Decker,  3.51 GPA

                              Jason Lash,      3.55 GPA
« Last Edit: May 10, 2009, 12:06:00 am by Gramps »

Offline Jim Dixon

  • Guru
  • Global Moderator
  • All-Region
  • *****
  • Posts: 1869
  • Karma: 172
  • Managing Editor,
    • View Profile
2009 All american Teams
« Reply #2 on: May 15, 2009, 01:01:00 am »
Contact: Paul Sweeney, Publicist
Date: Thursday, May 14, 2009
Phone: 617/627-3586
MEDFORD – The Eastern Connecticut State University and University of Southern Maine baseball teams, ranked
#1 and #2 in the final New England Intercollegiate Baseball Association (NEIBA) Division 3 polls, both have seven players
on the 2009 NEIBA All-New England Teams announced today.
For the second time in his career, Eastern’s Shawn Gilblair was selected as the NEIBA Div. 3 Player of the Year.
Entering the NCAA Regional, Gilblair was hitting .401 with eight home runs and 59 RBI in 38 games, while on the mound
he was 7-1 with a 2.73 earned run average and 85 strikeouts in 56 innings. He was also Player of the Year in 2007. Trinity
senior Jeremiah Bayer is the 2009 NEIBA Div. 3 Pitcher of the Year. Trinity’s second straight Pitcher of the Year, joining
Tim Kiely from last season, Bayer entered the Regional with a 10-0 mark, 0.49 earned run average and 78 strikeouts in 73.2
innings. Southern Maine’s Ed Flaherty was chosen as Coach of the Year after leading the Huskies to a 35-7 record and
another NCAA Tournament appearance.
Trinity College led the Region with three First Team selections.
Shawn Gilblair, Eastern Connecticut
Jeremiah Bayer, Trinity
Ed Flaherty, Southern Maine

First Team
C – Sean Killeen, Sr., Trinity
1B – Kent Graham, Jr., Trinity
2B – Andrew Fatse, So., WNEC
3B – Melvin Castillo, Jr., Eastern Connecticut
SS – Chris Burleson, Sr., Southern Maine
OF – Tom White, Sr., Colby-Sawyer
OF – Bobby Doyon, So., Keene State
OF – Anthony D’Alfonso, Sr., Southern Maine
OF – Matt Hart, Sr., Worcester State
DH – Pat Moran, Jr., St. Joseph’s (ME)
UT – Shawn Gilblair, Sr., Eastern Connecticut
P – Jeremiah Bayer, Sr., Trinity
P – Conor Fahey, Sr., WPI
P – Ken Cook, Jr., Castleton State
P – Tim Doyle, Sr., Suffolk

Second Team
C – Nick Arthers, Sr., Husson
1B – Tom Phillips, Sr., MIT
2B – Ryan Walsh, So., UMass Boston
3B – Tony Trubia, So., WNEC
SS – Nick Pecora, Sr., Wheaton
Continued in next column …
Second Team, continued
OF – Justin Collett, Sr., Salve Regina
OF – Ryan Pike, Sr., Southern Maine
OF - James Geosits, Sr., Curry
OF – Jim Schult, So., Eastern Connecticut
DH – Sean Munley, So., Wheaton
UT – Gary Levesque, So., Rhode Island College
P – Josh Simmons, Sr., Wheaton
P – Tim Therrian, Sr., Southern Maine
P – Andrew Aizenstadt, So., Babson
P – Will Musson, Jr., Eastern Connecticut
P – Matt Fontaine, Jr., Eastern Connecticut

Third Team
C – Bobby Barrett, Jr., Suffolk
1B – Ben Grant-Roy, Jr., St. Joseph’s (ME)
1B – Ryan Gaffney, Sr., Southern Maine
2B – John Parke, Jr., Eastern Connecticut
3B – Josh Mackey, Jr., Southern Maine
SS – David LeResche, So., Tufts
SS – Travis Bass, Jr., Eastern Connecticut
DH – Collin Henry, Jr., Southern Maine
UT – Chris Campbell, So., St. Joseph’s (ME)
UT – Frank Vaccaro, Sr., Becker
OF – Erich Enns, Jr., Middlebury
OF – Cody Callahan, Fr., Keene State
OF – Jeff Perkins, Sr., Keene State
OF – Jesse Bruinsma, Jr., Curry
OF – Al Mathews, Jr., Williams
P – Brian Hurld, Sr., Roger Williams
P – Chris DeGoti, Fr., Tufts
P – Bryan Calzone, Sr., WNEC
P – Dan Delia, Sr., Suffolk